Tags

, ,

I have been a work horse in my home.  I made that schedule for the beginning of the year to keep me focused on what household chores I need to do for the day.  I have been keeping up with it, kinda.

I got a bit side tracked with some big projects.

I have completely:

  • reorganized all of the closets downstairs,
  • rearranged, painted and “spring cleaned” everything in our guest bedroom,
  • “spring cleaned” the master bathroom and bedroom
  • cleared out the first bedroom upstairs
  • finished painting the laundry room

My spreadsheet I shared listed all of my daily chores.  What I didn’t show was the monthly goals for the big stuff that need to be done.  I have monthly tabs that give me projects to work on.  For the month of January, it was clearing out closets, redoing the downstairs bedroom and bathroom.  I veered and neglected the bathroom, instead totally scoured my bed and bath.  Points…

Monthly Goals

Here are some websites I use to keep me on track with what I need to do around the house.

www.organizedhome.com  (my favorite for a long time)

http://blackflipflops.blogspot.com/2008/06/sidetracked-home-executives.html (this site explains the S.H.E. system in detail)

www.flylady.com (inspired by organized home)

http://juliemorgenstern.com/ (Love her books.  I have Sophie reading Time Management.  Putting it into practice, well…)

http://www.organize.com/peter-walsh-tips-tools-and-checklists.html (Oprah likes him)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

