Tags

,

My favorite drink, ever.  I am never without a glass in hand.  I never leave home without it, ever.

My friends used to tease me because I always went out with my iced tea hot in a Bonanza cup and always had a full BAMM jelly jar at home!

image

No one likes my tea.  Swear.
No one attempts to drink it.
I’ve been a “Southerner” for 25 years and I still make “Northern” tea.
Too strong, not sweet, too hot for iced tea.

image

No One But Me Tea
1 Gallon Hot Water
10 Red Rose Tea Bags
1/3 cup sugar

Does it bother me?  Not really.
Except I don’t want people thirsty in my home.
However, it’s the only thing I offer and have on hand…

image

And, I need something for my kids to drink… but not mine.  It is too strong.
Figuring all “Southern” tea tastes weak and too sweet and that’s what the kids like, I tried making it.

image

Kids Love It And So Will You Tea
1 Gallon Hot Water
5 Red Rose Tea Bags
2/3 Cup Sugar

The kids are served Green Tea with honey for breakfast.

image

Sophie and I drink Green as well as Jasmine Tea every time we eat Asian cuisine!!
Jasmine tea is also a “Good Night Warm Mug of Hug” tea.

image

I started to drink Gunpowder Green Tea in the morning instead of coffee.

image

I want something different.
My BFFiPA Pamela suggested I try a tea that tastes like coffee and chocolate.

image

Mint-to-be Mate
(Nose in the air, cheeks sucked in, snotty talk)
From the SIG-NA-TOUR blends collection, darling…
Na, actually, the guy behind the counter was awesome, I just want to be weird.

image

I asked for a couple of different things to try, so he suggested:

(Nose in the air, cheeks sucked in, snotty talk)
From the Mae-tea collection, shu-ga…
Roasted Mate

image

And finally,
(Nose in the air, cheeks sucked in, snotty talk)
From the Blah-ck Teas collection, (eyes closed, hand on chest) ‘My fae-vrite’, said he.
Muladhara Black

image

I am in love.  And I am so excited to try each of these and more.
I am morning, noon and night tea!
I am singing tea, I am drenched in tea, I am….
oh, my, maybe too much tea
I am always tea!!!

image

By the way, the ratio is:
1 teaspoon loose leaf Tea
8 oz. water

The first time I made gunpowder, I used 1/4 cup of tea for 8 oz.
I was up for 4 days…

Print a copy of Tea for the recipes

Reminisce:
Write It Down
“Springs” Break
 Simply Delightful

