Tags

-I am so in love with this story. I shared it with Pamela this morning and we both shed a tear. Sometimes we get lost; Sometimes we don’t appreciate; Sometimes we are the lump of coal. Sometimes we feel misplaced in the miscellaneous box before realizing we are the diamond that God created.

Heather Paquette

From the fullness of God’s grace we have all received one blessing after another. John 1:16 (NIV)

I had my outfit planned out perfectly for an important meeting at work – grey pencil skirt, black short-sleeved sweater, grey heels. The only thing I needed to complete it was my favorite necklace, given to me by my stepson a few years ago. I wear it practically every day, but on this morning, it wasn’t in its usual place. Where was it?! A frantic search ensued; I looked in all the usual potential hiding spots – my jewelry box, a belt hanger I use for necklaces, my nightstand, the bathroom counter, but… nothing.

The kids were getting impatient because we had to leave for school, and I have to say I was not the most pleasant person to be with in the car that morning! I just couldn’t stand the thought that…

View original post 910 more words

