Tags

Josie’s coming! Josie’s coming!  She just got back from a lovely wintery vacation in New Engand!  Can’t wait to hear all about her travels with Henry!

“What’s for dinner?”, she asks.
I figured on dumping cheese ravioli in a pot with some scallops before I got the text.
“Not really sure, I’ll figure out something!”

image

I grabbed the kids and forced them to run to the store with me.  I forget what the caveat I used except that if they came with me they didn’t have to clean so much for Aunt Josie’s visit.

image

I decided to stay with the seafood theme since I built my hunger around scallops.  Hanging out with the guy behind the fish counter, crab was on sale, and shrimp, and crawfish, and hum, bag of potatoes,  some corn, andioulli sausage, old bay, oh my!  Why I think we have ourselves a crab boil!!

image

How fun does this sound?  Never, ever have I attempted such a fanfair with food.  This could prove to be a fun family addition to our reprotoir!  Or some quick explaining of “what the hell are you doing” for my lawfully wedded husband.

image

It was a sucess.  The whole dinner party.  Listening to Josie talk about her fabulous vacation, eating off the table with our hands.  Loving every minute of it… O’Brien style

image

Happy Birthday, Josie!!

